Date: 12th August 2017 at 12:52am
Written by:

Newcastle revealed some squad numbers ahead of our opening game of the premier league season on Sunday.

Not a lot has changed in reality although the new signings will be the biggest change aside from Christian Atsu.

Atsu keeps the number 30 shirt he wore last season in the championship but the new players get the old vacated numbers as well as the spare.

Jacob Murphy gets the number 7 shirt, Javier Manquillo gets number 19, Florian Lejeune takes the 20 slot and Mikel Merino adorns the 23 shirt that the likes of Shola Ameobi have worn before him.

Current players that have shifted include Jonjo Shelvey who gives up the 12 number for an 8. Mo Diame takes the number 10 and Rob Elliot takes the number 1 keepers top. Massidio Haidara moves from the number 19 to number 25.

Players returning from loan in the likes of Siem De Jong and Henri Saivet take 15 and 24 respectively.

The full list so far include:

1. Rob Elliot
2. Ciaran Clark
3. Paul Dummett
4. Jack Colback
5. Grant Hanley
6. Jamaal Lascelles
7. Jacob Murphy
8. Jonjo Shelvey
9. Dwight Gayle
10. Mo Diame
11. Matt Ritchie
14. Isaac Hayden
15. Siem de Jong
16. Rolando Aarons
17. Ayoze Perez
18. Chancel Mbemba
19. Javier Manquillo
20. Florian Lejeune
22. DeAndre Yedlin
23. Mikel Merino
24. Henri Saivet
25. Massadio Haidara
26. Karl Darlow
27. Jesús Gamez
30. Christian Atsu
41. Freddie Woodman
42. Jamie Sterry
45. Aleksandar Mitrovic